Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

In reality the permission was given the moment that people buy the phone.

Not for Google. Permission is given when you agree to sign up for a Google account. Google tries to trick you into signing up by using a dark pattern. Just click "Later", then remove the signup app. I've been doing that for years now on Android phones.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: